Honor Your Soul

Honor your soul this autumn.

 

Eat seasonal fruits (grapes, pomegranates, apples and pears, pumpkins, squash of all varieties) and dark green leafy vegetables (kale, spinach, chard).

As you eat a pomegranate, meditate on the many and varied ‘seeds’ that make up who you are. Each is a jewel in your crown, whether you find your qualities pleasant or unpleasant, they all have something to teach you. And your soul is here on Earth to learn.

This autumn, as always, take care of yourself. Watch the squirrels gathering acorns, eating some and burying extra ones to dig up later. What do you need to gather now? Watch the leaves fall from the trees; sometimes in great showers and sometimes one by one. What do you need to let go of? Watch the plants begin to die on the surface, and make no mistake that their roots are resting underground, preserving strength for the next season. What can you do to rest well, starting now?

WHAT I’M GATHERING NOW: LOOKING FOR A CAREER. LEARNING ALL I CAN.

WHAT I’M LETTING GO OF: OLD BEHAVIORS, OBSESSION AND FEAR.

WHAT I CAN DO TO REST WELL: CONTINUE HEALING MY BODY, FOCUSING ON POSITIVE THOUGHTS.

 

Personally, I like to begin Christmas shopping now (after all, I’m not giving gifts of tinsel and strands of lights, so why wait until the holiday season?), so that like a squirrel, when the cold days arrive I can stay indoors (and out of the holiday mayhem) with the people I love. These days I am aiming to focus more on spiritual concerns and less on materialism.

 

I’m feeling good about honoring the seasons, and my soul.

2 thoughts on “Honor Your Soul

Leave a Reply

