Love Yourself

FGAF’s take on it: While reading this I felt So Much Love.
“When we treat ourselves with love and respect, we are sending a strong message to the Universe – what we give out is what we attract back into our life. By respecting and loving ourselves, we attract respectful and loving relationships.”
I need this affirmation Every day, and I believe you do, too. Love yourself and be grateful for who you are. No conditions on it, none of that. It is no longer cool and desirable to put yourself down. I make it a point today, when I see someone posting on facebook or otherwise about how much they dislike themself, to tell myself “that person is on a journey, and needs to love themself as no one else can. I would only be enabling their insecurity if I try to encourage them to change their mind.” And I make it a point to work on forgiving myself and being kind to myself, being who I believe I’m meant to be and loving the person I am, in order to lead by example. If enough people move forward, those left behind will run to catch up.

Bless you and all you do. I am grateful for me. I hope you are grateful for you, too.

Cauldrons and Cupcakes

“We are each gifted in a unique and important way. It is our privilege and our adventure to discover our own special light.” ~ Mary Dunbar

If there is one thing I have learned in this lifetime, it is this: When I love myself, when I am kind to myself and encouraging of myself, healing happens, doors open and life falls into place.

One of the singular most powerful acts you can perform that will transform your life is to have gratitude for YOURSELF.

Appreciate your own efforts, acknowledge your work and your growth, be gentle with yourself when you fail, and praise yourself when you pick yourself back up.

When we treat ourselves with love and respect, we are sending a strong message to the Universe – what we give out is what we attract back into our life. By respecting and loving ourselves, we attract respectful and loving…

View original post 622 more words

Leave a Reply

