Blessed Mama

My mother is one of the greatest blessings in my life.

She is the guiding light who made it okay for me to not wear heels, to eat to be healthy, to be introverted when I feel that way, to connect deeply with nature, and so much more.

Once when I was pre-teen and feeling a lot of self-doubt, I asked if I was born because I was wanted.

She said, “Oh, yes! I wanted you before I had ever met you. One day I saw a mother and child walking down the street hand-in-hand and I knew one day I wanted to have you.”

It is a great blessing that you and your profound capacity for love are in this world, Mom. You give to the world through your nurturing love for your family, devotion to your Creator, sharing your knowledge with those who are learning English, talent for beautiful writing from the heart, delicious cooking, wonderful memories, and everything else about you.

Happy Birthday, I love you!!!

Leave a Reply

