Grrls Raising Girls

On the heels of ‘Motherhood+Confidence’, I bring to you StephiCakes! A very cool mother.

StephiCakes writes insightful, witty, wise words about feminism and life in general. I’m very happy to share her words with you!

StephiCakes

A while back, I had this idea to start a blog because I wanted to have some discourse with other people about the challenge of raising a girl in our society.  I thought I could call it Grrls Raising Girls, and I would discuss a topic and then I could hear enlightening responses from all kinds of people.  I’m not sure why I thought I was going to just instantly have all these many, varied readers who were going to be so eager to share their comments with me. 

Anyway, now that I have THIS blog here, I thought maybe I could make this a sort of occasional feature.  But I keep mulling it over, and I can’t come up with a great season opener, so to speak. (I love baseball lingo.  I think half the reason I love baseball is because of the lingo.  I have romantic ideals about baseball. …

View original post 709 more words

2 thoughts on “Grrls Raising Girls

Leave a Reply

