“Her Voice carries like the dandelion seeds on the breeze.”
Yes, I just featured Irene’s poetry recently. I can’t get enough.

Letters and Other Lovers

How do I even–
How do I say it?
Bring it forth like the sun through water.

I have been sick
The sound of it has poisoned me for so long I can’t remember the words to my heartbeat, only the tune.

Even so far above the Earth
Her Voice carries like the dandelion seeds on the breeze.

It is time to Revolve, She says.

I am nearly there, I reply.
I am coming Home.

View original post

Leave a Reply

