And I’m not Sorry.

It’s Human Nature!

“Express Yourself don’t repress yourself. (5x)
And I’m not sorry
(I’m not sorry)
It’s Human Nature.
(It’s Human Nature)
I’m not your b*tch, don’t hang your sh*t on me.
You wouldn’t let me say the words I long to say,
You didn’t want to see life through my eyes.
You tried to shove me back inside your narrow room
And silence me with bitterness and lies.
Did I say somethin’ wrong?
Oops! I didn’t know I couldn’t talk about sex.
(I must have been crazy)
Did I stay too long?
Oops! I didn’t know I couldn’t speak my mind.
(What was I thinking?)
And I’m not sorry
(I’m not sorry)
It’s Human Nature.
(It’s Human Nature)
I’m not your b*tch, don’t hang your sh*t on me.”

See? Even Madonna knows ‘b*tch’ is not a nice word.

I love this video because it shows how goofy and real Madonna is. The WORDS are wonderful, which is why I included so many of them. She does not apologize for being a quirky, amazing, powerful individual and neither should any of us!

For anyone who’s ever been told not to say what you long to say, speak.

For anyone who’s ever been told you were weird and unusual, love yourself the way you are.

For anyone who’s ever been hushed, know that it’s not your problem, it’s THEIR problem.

I know I’m not sorry for advocating women’s rights. I’m feeling great about my voice!

Leave a Reply

